17 sportspersons recommended for Arjuna Awards 2015

The Sports Ministry appointed selection committee has recommended 17 sportspersons for Arjuna Awards this year. Among the prominent names are cricketer Rohit Sharma - who hit a World record score of 264 runs against Sri Lanka in November and shooter Jitu Rai - winner of six medals last year.

Here is the complete list of athletes recommended for Arjuna Awards 2015:
Sandeep Kumar - Archery.
MR Poovamma - Athletics
Mandeep Jangra - Boxing
Rohit Sharma - Cricket
Dipa Karmakar - Gymnastics
PR Sreejesh - Hockey
K Srikanth - Badminton
Jitu Rai - Shooting
Sathish Kumar - Weightlifting
Bajrang - Wrestling
Babita- Wrestling
Sanathoi Devi - Wushu
Sharath Gayakwad - Para-Swimming
Manjeet Chillar - Kabaddi
Abhilasha Mhatre - Kabaddi
Anup Kumar Yama - Roller Skating
Swaran Singh - Rowing



ExamGuruAdda is a Non-Coaching Website which provides information and Study material related with Bank and SSC exams

Previous Post
Next Post