Govt appoints MDs of four state-owned banks

The government has appointed MDs of four public lenders, including UCO Bank, Corporation Bank and Andhra Bank.

Suresh N Patel, executive director of Oriental Bank of Commerce, has been appointed managing director of the Hyderabad-based Andhra Bank.

R K Takkar, ED, Dena Bank, will now head the Kolkata-based UCO Bank while J K Garg has been named as the MD of Corporation Bank. The incumbent CMD of Corporation Bank retires in January.

Mahesh Kumar Jain, ED, Indian Bank, has been elevated as the MD and CEO for three years from the date of taking charge or till the date of his superannuation or till further orders, whichever is earliest, the bank said in a statement. Jain assumed charge as MD of Indian Bank

No comments:

Post a Comment