Awards and Honours (July to August till date)

Dear Readers, we are presenting list of Awards and Honours presented between July to August Till Date 2015 for Upcoming Exams.

-Historian Babasaheb Purandare conferred with Maharashtra Bhushan Award 2015

-Bangladesh novelist Zia Haider Rahman has won James Tait Black award 2015, UK’s oldest literary prize for his first novel, In the Light of What We Know.

-President Pranab Mukherjee has conferred prestigious literary award Saraswati Sammaan for the year 2014 to Dr. Marpadi Veerappa Moily

-Professor Raghavendra Gadagkar has been conferred with highest civilian award of Germany, Cross of Order of the Merit.

-Goa Tourism Minister Dilip Parulekar has been conferred with the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA) and Safari India South Asia Travel Award 2015.

-Mathematician Dr. Amalendu Krishna has won the Ramanujan Prize for year 2015.

-Noted Hindi litterateur Kashinath Singh has been chosen for the Bharat Bharti literary award for year 2014.

-Former Jalore Electoral Officer (EO) Rajan Vishal has been chosen for Election Commission’s Zonal award under the Best Electoral Practices Award-2014.

-Jorge Sampaio and Helena Ndume have been awarded with the inaugural Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela Prize.

-Noted Canadian author Naomi Klein has won the 36th edition of American Book Award 2015.

-France`s tennis legend Amelie Mauresmo was inducted into the International Tennis Hall of Fame by the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP).

-Kerala Tourism has won 2015 Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) award in the ‘Heritage & Culture’ category for its Muziris Heritage Project.

-Shiv Pande, an Indian origin doctor has been award with honorary fellowship by prestigious University of Central Lancashire of United Kingdom.

-Sunita Viswanath, an Indian-American woman has been with Champion of Change award by the White House of United States

-Krishnapatnam Port in Andhra Pradesh has been awarded Golden Peacock environment management award for its achievements and initiatives in the field of environment.

-Noted artist Sayed Haider Raza was conferred with highest French Civilian Award Commandeur de la Lgion dHonneur (the Legion of Honour).

‘-Buddha In A Traffic Jam’ film has won the best original screenplay in a Foreign Language award at the Madrid International Film Festival.

-Fazle Hasan Abed of Bangladesh has been named as the winner of the 2015 World Food Prize.

-R Paul Singh, Indian-American professor has been selected for 2015 World Agriculture Prize laureate.

-Darshan Jain, an Indian-American teacher has been selected for prestigious Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

-Prof. Sanjeev Galande has been selected for the prestigious G D Birla award for Scientific Research 2014.

-Nadia district in West Bengal has won the United Nations Public Service Award 2015 in the category of improving delivery of public services for or eliminating open defecation in the district.

-Sania Mirza’s name was  approved for the coveted Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award, becoming only the second tennis player to be nominated for the highest sporting honour.
Arjun Award Winners
1. Naib Subedar Sandeep Kumar - Archery
2. Ms. M.R. Poovamma - Athletics
3. Mr. Kidambi Srikanth Nammalwar - Badminton
4. Mr. Mandeep Jangra - Boxing
5. Mr. Rohit Sharma - Cricket
6. Ms. Dipa Karmakar - Gymnastic
7. Mr. Sreejesh P.R. - Hockey
8. Mr. Manjeet Chhillar - Kabaddi
9. Ms. Abhilasha Shashikant Mhatre - Kabaddi
10. Mr. Sawarn Singh - Rowing
11. Mr. Anup Kumar Yama - Roller Skating
12. Mr. Jitu Rai - Shooting
13. Shri S. Sathish Kumar - Weightlifting
14. Mr. Bajrang - Wrestling
15. Ms. Babita Kumari - Wrestling
16. Ms. Yumnam Sanathoi Devi - Wushu
17. Mr. Sharath M. Gayakwad - Para-Swimming

No comments:

Post a Comment