Awards and Honours for IBPS PO Mains

Dear Readers, we are providing Awards and Honours Updates for upcoming IBPS Po mains and RBI Grade B exam.

1. Nobel Peace laureate Kailash Satyarthi has been selected for the prestigious 2015 Harvard Humanitarian of the Year Award. He has been awarded this award in recognition for championing the cause of child reform and ending all forms of violence against children.

2. Nobel Prizes 2015
1. The Nobel Prize in Physics 2015
Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald- "for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass"

2. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015
Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich and Aziz Sancar- "for mechanistic studies of DNA repair"

3. The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2015
William C. Campbell and Satoshi Ōmura- "for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites"
Youyou Tu- "for her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against Malaria"

4. The Nobel Prize in Literature 2015
Svetlana Alexievich- "for her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time"

5. The Nobel Peace Prize 2015
National Dialogue Quartet- "for its decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011"

6. The Nobel Prize in Economics 2015
British economist Angus Deaton won the 2015 economics Nobel Prize for "his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare,"

3. Jamaican author Marlon James has won the prestigious 2015 Man Booker Prize for his novel A Brief History of Seven Killings. With this, he became first Jamaican to win Man Booker Prize.

4. US university honoured Tibetan PM Sangay with Presidential Medal for promoting peace.

5. Arun Jaitley chosen 'Finance Minister of the Year, Asia' by Emerging Markets.

6. Al-Quds University conferred Honorary Doctorate on President Pranab Mukherjee

7. Veteran filmmaker I.V. Sasi honoured with J.C. Daniel Award.

8. A R Rehman chosen for 2015 Hridaynath Mangeskar Award

9. Indian firm Nualgi won Popular Choice Award at Climate CoLab of MIT

10. Raif Badawi, James Fenton shared 2015 PEN Pinter Prize

11. Inuit and Arctic activist Sheila Watt-Cloutier of Canada has won the 2015 Right Livelihood Award.

12. Indian-American associate professor Kartik Chandran has been named as a 2015 MacArthur Fellow. The fellowship entitles him with a prestigious genius grant of US 625,000 dollars.

13. Mathematician Dr. Jacob Tsimerman from Canada has been chosen for the prestigious 2015 SASTRA Ramanujan Prize.

14. The Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) has been awarded SKOCH Award for Smart Governance.

15. 24th Vyaas Samman conferred on eminent Hindi writer Dr Kamal Kishore Goenka

16. Hindustan Times Group chairperson Shobhana Bharatia and PepsiCo Chairman Indra Nooyi have been awarded 2015 Global Leadership Award of the US-India Business Council (USIBC).

17. Eminent Urdu litterateur Shamim Hanfi was conferred with inaugural Jnangarima Manad Alankaran award of Bharatiya Jnanpith.

18. Afghan refugee teacher Aqeela Asifi named for 2015 UNHCR Nansen Refugee Award.

19. A 15-year-old Indian-American girl Swetha Prabakaran has been selected by the White House for the prestigious Champions of Change award.

20. Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina wins UN Award for Leadership on Climate Change.

21. DRDO scientist Dr G. Satheesh Reddy conferred with Silver Medal by Royal Aeronautical Society.

22. President Pranab Mukherjee conferred the Gandhi Peace Prize for the year 2014 on Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). ISRO Chairman A S Kiran Kumar on behalf of the organisation received the prize at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

23. Indian-American Pulitzer Prize winner Jhumpa Lahiri has been selected for the prestigious 2014 National Humanities Medal of White House.

24. Haryana Government has won the Skoch Order-of-Merit national award  for implementing 6 e-Governance and IT initiatives in the state.

25. National Sports Awards for 2014-15
Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award
Sania Mirza– In recognition of her outstanding achievements in game of Tennis. Presently she is ranked no 1 women’s player in Women’s Double category.

Dronacharya Award
 Naval Singh- Athletics (Javelin throw) Para-sports coach.
Anoop Singh- Wrestling coach.
Harbans Singh- Athletics coach.
Swatantar Raj Singh- Boxing coach.
Nihar Ameen- Swimming coach.

Arjuna Award 
Sandeep Kumar- Archery.
 M R Poovamma- Athletics (4X400 metres relay).
Kidambi Srikanth- Badminton.
Mandeep Jangra- Boxing.
Rohit Sharma- Cricket.
Dipa Karmakar- Gymnastics.
Sreejesh P R- Hockey.
Manjeet Chhillar- Kabaddi.
Abhilasha Mhatre- Kabaddi.
Swaran Singh- Rowing.
Anup Kumar Yama- Roller Skating.
Jitu Rai-  Shooting.
Sathish Kumar- Weightlifting.
Bajrang- Wrestling.
Babita Kumari- Wrestling.
Y Sanathoi Devi- Wushu.
Sharath M Gayakwad- Para-Swimming.

Dhyan Chand Award R
omeo James- Hockey.
Shiv Prakash Mishra- Tennis.
 P Nair- Volleyball.

26. Noted Indian agricultural scientist Dr Modadugu Vijay Gupta has been chosen for the inaugural Sunhak Peace Prize.

27. A Syria-based woman journalist Zaina Erhaim has won the prestigious 2015 Peter Mackler Award for Courageous and Ethical Journalism.

28. Punjabi University of Patiala has clinched the prestigious sports award Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) trophy for year 2014.

29. Eminent Historian writer Babasaheb Purandare has been conferred with Maharashtra Bhushan Award 2015.

30. Bangladesh novelist Zia Haider Rahman has won James Tait Black award 2015, UK’s oldest literary prize for his first novel, In the Light of What We Know.

31. President Pranab Mukherjee has conferred prestigious literary award Saraswati Sammaan for the year 2014 to Dr. Marpadi Veerappa Moily in New Delhi.

32. Professor Raghavendra Gadagkar has been conferred with highest civilian award of Germany, Cross of Order of the Merit.

33. Goa Tourism Minister Dilip Parulekar has been conferred with the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA) and Safari India South Asia Travel Award 2015.

34. Mathematician Dr. Amalendu Krishna has won the Ramanujan Prize for year 2015.

35. Noted Hindi litterateur Kashinath Singh has been chosen for the Bharat Bharti literary award for year 2014.

36. Former Jalore Electoral Officer (EO) Rajan Vishal has been chosen for Election Commission’s Zonal award under the Best Electoral Practices Award-2014.

37. Jorge Sampaio and Helena Ndume have been awarded with the inaugural Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela Prize.

38. Noted Canadian author Naomi Klein has won the 36th edition of American Book Award 2015. She has won this award for her environmental work

39. Ratan Tata honoured by UK city of Coventry.

No comments:

Post a Comment