Nobel Prizes 2015

Dear Readers, we are presenting the list of winners of Nobel Prize 2015.

1. The Nobel Prize in Physics 2015
Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald- "for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass"

2. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015
Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich and Aziz Sancar- "for mechanistic studies of DNA repair"

3. The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2015
William C. Campbell and Satoshi Ōmura- "for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites"
Youyou Tu- "for her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against Malaria"

4. The Nobel Prize in Literature 2015
Svetlana Alexievich- "for her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time"

5. The Nobel Peace Prize 2015
National Dialogue Quartet- "for its decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011"

6. The Nobel Prize in Economics 2015
British economist Angus Deaton won the 2015 economics Nobel Prize for "his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare,"

No comments:

Post a Comment