Recent Appointments- National/International For IBPS PO mains

List of Recent appointments National/International For IBPS PO mains.

1. VK Malhotra appointed as head of the All India Council of Sports

2. MK Surana appointed as the CMD of Hindustan Petroleum Corp Ltd

3. Onsari Gharti became the first female Speaker in the parliamentary history of Nepal.

4. PS Jayakumar appointed as MD and CEO of Bank of Baroda.

5. Alkesh Sharma appointed as CEO and MD of Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corp.

6. Telenor appointed Sharad Mehrotra as India CEO

7. Tapan Ray appointed to Board of Securities and Exchange Board of India

8. Sekhar Basu appointed as chairman of Atomic Energy Commission

9. Fiji’s Parliament elected the Minister for Employment, Productivity and Industrial Relations, Jioji Konrote, as the country’s next President.

10. Music composer AR Rahman named as Cultural Ambassador of Seychelles

11. Shashank Manohar elected BCCI President

12. K.P. Sharma Oli was elected as the new Prime Minister of Nepal as he defeated Sushil Koirala.

13. Cabinet Minister Rao Inderjit Singh has been appointed unopposed as the new President of the Paralympics Committee of India (PCI).

14. Steve Simon has been named as the new Chief Executive of the Women's Tennis Association (WTA).

15. South Korea's Hoesung Lee has been elected as the new head of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), the UN body tasked with assessing climate science at its 42nd session in Dubrovnik, Croatia.

16. Ashish Bahuguna, the Chairman of the Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI), was given an additional charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of FSSAI.

17. Ajay Sharma, an Indian-origin diplomat, has been appointed the new British Ambassador to Qatar.

18. Flipkart has appointed Sriram Venkataraman as the CFO for its commerce platform and Pramod Jain as Vice President and Head of Taxation.

19. Sarat Kumar Acharya assumed office as Chairman and Managing Director of Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited (NLC).

20. Anil Khanna, President of All India Tennis Association has been elected as Vice President of International Tennis Federation (ITF).

21. Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been appointed as brand ambassador of Jharkhand Tourism.

22. Senior RJD leader Abdul Bari Siddiqui has been elected as President of Bihar Cricket Association (BCA) after an election held as per directions of the Supreme Court.

23. Rakesh Sharma appointed as MD and CEO of Canara Bank.

24.  Ram Nath Kovind is appointed as Governors of Bihar
 Acharya Dev Vrat  is appointed as Governors of Himachal Pradesh.

25. Kishor Piraji Kharat appointed as  IDBI MD and CEO.

26. Ashwani Lohanii appointed as Air India CMD.

27. Sourav Ganguly has been appointed as the President of Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) succeeding Jagmohan Dalmiya as announced by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

28. Women and Child Development Ministry has appointed Stuti Narain Kacker as Head of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR).

29. Raman Agarwal has been appointed the new Chairman of Finance Industry Development Council (FIDC).

30. P.V. Chandran was elected President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for 2015-16.

31. A 43-year-old Indian-origin British MP Seema Malhotra has been appointed as the shadow chief secretary for Treasury by the newly elected Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn.

32. J. Manjula has been appointed the first woman Director General of the Defence Research and Development Organization's Electronics and Communication Systems (ECS) cluster.

33. Agriculture expert Ramesh Chand has been appointed as new member of the Niti Aayog.

34. Alejandro Maldonado Aguirre was sworn in as new president of Guatemala following the resignation of Otto Perez Molina.

35. NTPC's Director (Technical) A.K. Jha has taken the additional charge of the post of the Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC.

36. Senior IAS officer Raghav Chandra has taken over as the Chairman of the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI).

37. Hormusji N Cama appointed as Chairman of Press Trust of India.

38. Rana Kapoor appointed as MD and CEO of YES bank

39. Senior bureaucrat Rajiv Mehrishi has been appointed country's new Home Secretary.

40. Veteran actor Anupam Kher has been appointed as the UN ambassador of the 'HeForShe' campaign for gender equality.

41. Raffi Freedman-Gurspan is the first openly transgender White House staff member, appointed by President Barack Obama.

42. Union Government appointed former Cabinet Secretary Ajit Kumar Seth as the Chairman of the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB).

43. Om Prakash Rawat, a 1977 batch Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre was appointed as the Election Commissioner of India.

44. India-born Sundar Pichai was named CEO of Google by the company's founders Larry Page and Sergei Brin in course of a re-organization that created a mother company called Alphabet.

45. Indian-American Atul Keshap has been confirmed as the U.S. Ambassador to Sri Lanka and Maldives,

46. Ved Prakash Mahawar took over as Director (Onshore) of state-owned Oil and Natural Gas Corp (ONGC).

47. Union Government appointed Ram Sewak Sharma as the new Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).

48. Ratan P Watal appointed as Finance Secretary

49. . Shaktikanta Das appointed as  Economic Affairs Secretary

50.  Hasmukh Adhia appointed  as Revenue Secretary

51.  Anjuly Chib Duggal appointed as Secretary of Department of Financial Services(MoF)

52.  P K Singh appointed  SAIL Chairman

53.  Raghav Chandra appointed  as NHAI Chairman,

54. Malcolm Turnbull  sworn as Australia’s  New Prime Minister

55. Sherif Ismail appointed  as PM of Egypt

56. Ranil Wickremesinghe appointed  as  Prime Minister of Sri Lanka
Note: President(SL) Maithripala.

57. Maurice Obstfeld appointed as Chief Economist of IMF

58. Alexis Tsipras appointed  as Prime Minister, Greece

No comments:

Post a Comment