Sports Updates for IBPS Clerk Mains

Dear Readers, we are presenting a list of persons in news these days for upcoming IBPS Clerk Mains and other upcoming Exams.

Try to learn this list as it will help you in upcoming IBPS Clerk Mains Exam.

1. Chennaiyin FC has won the second edition of Indian Super League (ISL) Football tournament.

2. Barcelona FC has won the 2015 FIFA Club World Cup for a record third time.

3. Apurvi Chandela from Rajasthan has won a Gold medal in the 59th National Shooting Championship in Delhi.

4. Olympic medallist Vijay Kumar of Indian Army has won gold medal at the 59th National Shooting Championship held in New Delhi.

5. India’s star golfer Anirban Lahiri (28) has won the coveted Order of Merit crown of Asian Tour for year 2015.

6. Pune and Rajkot have become the new interim franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) through the reverse bidding process. They will replace the suspended teams of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) for a period of two years.

7. Australia has won the 2014-15 Men’s Hockey World League Final by defeating Belgium.

8. Former Indian Test Captain and ace spinner Anil Kumble has resigned as the Chief Mentor of Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Mumbai Indians with an immediate effect.

9. Australia captain Steve Smith was named ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2015  after scoring a world leading 1,734 runs at an average of 82.57 with seven centuries over the voting period.  The Australian also scooped the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year award while South Africa batsman AB de Villiers was rated the best player in the one-day game, winning the award for the second successive year.

10. Ace Indian shuttler Pusarla Venkata Sindhu has won the $120,000 2015 Macau Open Grand Prix Gold Badminton tournament in the women’s single category.

11. New Zealand cricket captain Brendon McCullum  announced retirement from all forms of international cricket. He will retire after the two home test series against Australia, which will begin in February 2016.

12. International Tennis Federation (ITF) announced winners of 2015 World Champions.The awards were conferred on the basis of players’ performance in the 2015 season.
List of Winners
Men’s World Champion- Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
Women’s World Champion- Serena Williams (the USA)
Men’s Doubles World Champions- Jean-Julien Rojer (Netherlands)& Horia Tecau (Romania)
Women’s Doubles World Champions- Martina Hingis (Switzerland) & Sania Mirza (India)
ITF Junior World Champions- Dalma Galfi (Hungary) & Taylor Fritz (the USA)
ITF Wheelchair World Champions- Jiske Griffioen (Netherlands) & Shingo Kunieda (Japan)

13. New Zealand has won the Rugby World Cup 2015 for 3rd time by defeating Australia in the finals.

14. Sania Mirza (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland) has won the 2015 BNP Paribas WTA Finals in the Women’s double category, by defeating the Spanish pair Garbine Muguruza and Carla Suarez Navarro in the finals.

15. Roger Federer (Switzerland) has won the Swiss Indoors Basel Title in the men’s single category by defeating Rafael Nadal (Spain) in the finals.

16. Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg has won the 2015 Mexican Grand Prix title of Formula one (F1) which was held at Mexico.
5. Sundar Raman, Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Indian Premier League has resigned his position.

17. Shoaib Malik, former Pakistan Cricket Team Captain has announced his retirement from Test Cricket.

18. Michelle Payne has become the first female jockey to win the Australia’s most prestigious horse race Melbourne Cup 2015

19. Shiva Thapa, famous Indian Boxer has attained 2nd rank in the latest International ranking of boxing in the 56kg category.

20. Jitu Rai, Indian Shooter has won Silver Medal at 13th Asian Shooting Championship in 50 metre pistol event category which was held at Kuwait City.

21. Heena Sindhu, Indian Shooter has won Gold medal 13th Asian Shooting Championship in 10 metre Air Pistol event category

22. Indian Railways has won the 32nd Indian Oil Surjit Hockey Tournament by defeating the Indian Oil Mumbai in the finals which was held at Jalandhar, Punjab.

23. Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg has won the 2015 Brazilian Grand Prix title of Formula one (F1).

24. Saina Nehwal, has won Silver medal at 2015 China Open Superseries Premier Badminton Tournament. Saina Nehwal has lost her final match which was played with Xuerui Li (China).

25. FIFA has banned Ganesh Thapa, the President of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) for 10 years.

26. Mitchell Johnson, Australian fast bowler has announced his retirement from all forms of International cricket.

27. Siril Verma, Indian Shuttler has won silver medal at 2015 World Junior Badminton Championships. He lost his final match which was played against Chia Hung Lu Chia (Taipei) at Lima, Peru.

28. World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) has suspended Russia’s anti-doping agency RUSADA for being non-compliant with the global body’s anti-doping charter in sports.

29. Serbian Tennis player Novak Djokovic has won the ATP Tour Finals for 4th consecutive time. He defeated Roger Federer (Switzerland) in the final match which was held at London.

30. Indian Junior men’s hockey team has won the 8th edition of men’s junior Asia hockey cup which was held at Kuantan (Malaysia). Final match was played with Pakistan and India won the match by 6-2 goals.

31. Indian Snooker, Pankaj Advani has won the IBSF World Snooker Championship 2015. He defeated the Chinese opponent, Zhua Xintong in the finals which was held at Hurghada, Egypt.

32. Birhanu Legese (Ethiopia) and Cynthia Limo (Kenya) has won the 2015 Delhi Half Marathon in men’s and women’s categories respectively.

33. Sunil Narine, West Indies Off-Spinner was suspended from bowling in International Cricket by the International Cricket Council (ICC) with an immediate effect. ICC has taken this decision after his illegal bowling action in the 3rd ODI match of West Indies against Sri Lanka.

34. First day-night Test match was played between Australia and New Zealand at Adelaide Oval Cricket Stadium with Pink Kookaburra ball.

35. Nico Rosberg, Mercedes driver from Germany has won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Title of Formula One (F1). This is his 14th Championship title of F1 in his career and the 6th win in the 2015 season after Spain, Monaco, Australian, Mexican, and Brazilian Grand Prix