General Studies Quiz- Indian Polity

Dear SSC Aspirants, practice General studies questions for upcoming CGL 2016 and Other exams.

Polity Quiz

General Studies Quiz- Indian Polity for SSC CGL

1.Who among the following leaders is considered the godfather of Pakistan?
(a) Rehmat Ali
(b) Mohammad Ali Jinnah
(c) Iqbal
(d) Sir Wazir Hussain

2.The States Reorganisation Bill was passed by the Parliament in
(a) 1950
(b) 1956
(c) 1957
(d) 1962

3.At the Third Reading of the Bill :
(a) the committee chairman presents his report
(b) the Bill is discussed clause by clause
(c) no substantive amendment to the Bill is pro-posed
(d) the dissenting report is submitted

4.The Right against exploitation in the Fundamental Rights has been given to
(a) children
(b) labourers
(c) govt. servants
(d) legislators

5.The value of votes of the MLAs for the election of the President is different in order to :
(a) give greater weight to highly populated states
(b) safeguard the interests of smaller states
(c) keep the total value of the MLAs votes less than the total value of MPs votes
(d) maintain uniformity in the scale of representation of the different states

6. If any State Government fails to comply with or to give effect to any direction given by the Union Government, who can come to conclusion that a situation has arisen in which the State cannot carry out governance in accordance with the provision in the Constitution—
(A) President
(B) Prime Minister
(C) Home Minister
(D) Supreme Court

7. Which Constitutional Amendment introduced the subject Tribunal in the Indian Constitution—
(A) Forty-second Amendement Act
(B) Sixty-ninth Amendment Act
(C) Seventeenth Amendment Act
(D) Seventy-one Amendment Act

8. On which Administrative Tribunal have no right to adjudicate disputes—
(A) Members of the Defence Forces
(B) Officers and Servants of the Supreme Court or of any High Court
(C) Members of the Secretariat Staff of Parliament or of any legislature of any State or Union Territory
(D) All of the above

9. Administrative Tribunals entertain those employees who are under employment with whom?
(A) Union or State Government
(B) A Local or other authority within the territory of India
(C) A Corporation owned or controlled by the Government
(D) All of the above

10. Who appoints Chief Election Commissioner—
(A) President
(B) Prime Minister
(C) Parliament
(D) None of the above