Appointments- July to October 2016

Dear Readers, Read important appointments updates. It will help you in upcoming BOM exam and Other exam.

1. Japan's Morinari Watanabe elected President of International Gymnastics Federation

2. Vice Admiral SV Bhokare assumes office as the Commandant of Indian Naval Academy

3. Sunil Mishra appointed as Odisha's CIC

4. Amandeep Singh Gill appointed as India's Ambassador to UN Conference on Disarmament, Geneva

5. Ajay Kumar Bhalla appointed as Director General of Foreign Trade

6. Portugal’s Antonio Guterres appointed UN Secretary-General

7. Gurumoorthy Mahalingam appointed as Whole-Time Member of SEBI

8. Renu Pall appointed as Ambassador of India to Austria

9. Luo Zhaohui appointed as China's Ambassador to India

10. PV Sindhu appointed as Brand Ambassador of Vizag Steel

11. BVR Mohan Reddy appointed as Honorary Consul of Germany in Hyderabad

12. Sushil Chandra appointed CBDT Chairman

13. MS Sahoo assumes charge as Chairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

14. S Sivakumar appointed as full-time member of 21st Law Commission of India

15. Shakti Sinha appointed as Director of Nehru Memorial Museum and Library

16. R Subramania Kumar appointed Executive Director of Indian Overseas Bank

17. World Bank reappoints Jim Yong Kim for second term as President

18. Junaid Ahmad appointed as World Bank Country Director for India

19. Monika Kapil Mohta appointed as India's Ambassador to Sweden

20. Anandi Ramalingam assumed charge as Bharat Electronics Limited’s first woman director

21. Indian-origin Ravi Reddy appointed as Head of International Society for Blood Transfusion

21. Alka Sirohi appointed UPSC chairman

22. Urjit Patel assumes charge as 24th Governor of Reserve Bank of India

23. Ashok Chawla appointed Chancellor of TERI University

24. Aishwaryaa R Dhanush appointed as UN Women’s Advocate for Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment in India

25. Jagdish Mukhi sworn in as Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands

26. Najma Heptullah appointed as Governor of Manipur

27. Manjula Chellur appointed as Chief Justice of Bombay High Court

28. K M Hanumantharayappa assumes charge as Chairman of Central Silk Board

29. Dinesh Kumar Khara appointed Managing Director of State Bank of India

30. Sandeep Kumar appointed as Transport Commissioner of Delhi

31. Youssef Chahed appointed as Prime Minister of Tunisia

32. D K Gayen assumes charge as General Manager of East Central Railway

33. Sudhanshu Mani appointed as General Manager of Integral Coach Factory

34. Rani Singh Nair takes over as Chairperson of CBDT

35. Buddha Rashmi Mani appointed as Director General of National Museum

36. Ganesh Singh appointed Head of Joint Parliamentary Committee for Land Acquisition Bill

37. Ajay Bhushan Pandey appointed as CEO of UIDAI

38. World Bank Group appoints Paul Romer as Chief Economist

39. Guruprasad Mohapatra appointed as Chairman of Airports Authority of India

40. Turkish musician Kudsi Erguner named UNESCO Artist for Peace

41. Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi appointed as Chairman of CBSE

42. K V R Murthy appointed as CMD of Jute Corp of India

43. Ashok Patnaik appointed as CEO of NATGRID

44. Utpal Bora appointed as Chairman of Oil India

45. Sanjay Gupta appointed as CMD of Konkan Railway Corporation Limited

46. Madhav Dhekane took over as Director of ISRO Inertial Systems Unit

47. Rodrigo Duterte sworn in as Philippines’ president

48. NS Vishwanathan appointed Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of India

No comments:

Post a Comment