, pub-8906092187946732, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 ExamGuruAdda 2019 -Bank Exams, SSC and More..: Australia Open 2020- List Of winners

Australia Open 2020- List Of winners

The 2020 Australian Open is a Grand Slam tennis tournament that is taking place at Melbourne Park, from 20 January to 2 February 2020. It is the 108th edition of the Australian Open, the 52nd in the Open Era, and the first Grand Slam of the year. The tournament consists of events for professional players in singles, doubles and mixed doubles. Junior and wheelchair players compete in singles and doubles tournaments. As in previous years, the tournament's main sponsor is Kia.

Novak Djokovic and Naomi Osaka are the defending champions in Men's Singles and Women's Singles, respectively. Osaka lost in the third round to Coco Gauff.

This is the first edition of the Australian Open with GreenSet, a hard surface produced by GreenSet Worldwide. GreenSet is the third type of hard surface used for the Australian Open.

Australian Open Men's Final

Between Dominic Thiem and Novak Djokovic in which Novak Djokovic wins his eighth title.

Australian Open Women's Final

Sofia Kenin Defeats Garbine Muguruza to Win 2020 Australian Open Women's Final

Women's Doubles Final

Timea Babos/Kristina Mladenovic beat Su-Wei Hsieh/Barbora Strycova

Mixed Doubles Semi-Finals

Bethanie Mattek-Sands/Jamie Murray beat Astra Sharma/John-Patrick Smith

 Barbora Krejcikova/Nikola Mektic beat Gabriela Dabrowski/Henri Kontinen

No comments:

Post a comment