, pub-8906092187946732, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 ExamGuruAdda 2019 -Bank Exams, SSC and More..: Indian Polity Quiz for Raiway,SSC Exams

Indian Polity Quiz for Raiway,SSC Exams

Dear SSC Aspirants, practice Polity questions for upcoming Railway, CGL 2017 and Other exams.

Polity Quiz

1. Which of the following states has the largest representation in the Lok Sabha?
(c)Madhya Pradesh
(d)Uttar Pradesh

2. In the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker, who presides over the deliberations of the Lok Sabha?
(a)Prime Minister
(b)Home Minister
(c)Oldest member of the House
(d)One of the members of the House out of a panel of six persons nominated by the Speaker

3. The Constitution of India does not mention the post of
(a)The Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha
(b)The Deputy Prime Minister
(c)The Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(d)The Deputy Speaker of the State Legislative Assemblies

4. Who administers the oath of office to the President?
(a)Chief Justice of India
(b)Speaker of Lok Sabha
(c)Prime Minister
(d)Vice President

5. Through which one of the following were commercial activities of the East India Company finally put to an end?
(a)The Charter Act of 1793
(b)The Charter Act of 1813
(c)The Charter Act of 1833
(d)The Charter Act of 1853

6. In the Federation under the Act of 1935 residuary powers were given to the :
(a)Federal Legislature
(b)Provincial Legislature
(c)Governor General
(d)Provincial Governor

7. The first definite step to provide parliamentary control over East India Company was taken by :
(a) The Regulating Act, 1773
(b) The Pitt’s India Act, 1784
(c) The Charter Act of 1793
(d) The Charter Act of 1813

8. Who was the Chairman of the Union Power Committee of Constituent Assembly of India?
(a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(b) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
(c) Sri Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
(d) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

9. Who among the following was the advisor to the Drafting Committee of constituent Assembly?
(a) B. Shiva Rao
(b) B. R. Ambedkar
(c) Sachchidananda Sinha
(d) B. N. Rau

10. The member of Lok Sabha members who can table a ‘No Confidence Motion’ against the Council of Ministers is—

11. The first Law Minister of Independent India was—
(a) M.C. Sitalwar
(b) B.R. Ambedkar
(c) Kailashnath Katju
(d) Rafi Ahmad Kidwai

12. ‘Cabinet’ means—
(a) All Ministers in the Governance
(b) Ministers with Cabinet Rank
(c) Cabinet Ministers and their Secretaries
(d) Minister of State

13. Which one of the following provisions of the Indian Constitution deals with the appointment and dismissal of the Council of Ministers ?
(a) Article 70
(b) Article 72
(c) Article 74
(d) Article 75
Ans. d

14. The first Education Minister of Independent India was—
(a) M.C. Sitalwar
(b) B.R. Ambedkar
(c) Maulana Abul kalam Azad
(d) Rafi Ahmad Kidwai

15. The executive power of the State are vested in the Governor under Article…………. of the Constitution.
(a) 14
(b) 154(1)
(c) 155
(d) 356