SSC Previous year History Questions

Dear SSC Aspirants, practice History questions for upcoming SSC exams. I General Knowledge section 5-6 questions comes from History portion .
SSC Previous year History Questions

Q1. Who was the first Indian Governor-General of India?
(a) B. R. Ambedkar
(b) C. Rajagopalachari
(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(d) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan

Q2. Who is generally acknowledged as the pioneer of local self-government in modern India?
(a) Ripon
(b) Mayo
(c) Lytton
(d) Curzon

Q3. ‘Poorna Swaraj’ (Complete Independence) was declared to be the goal of the Indian National Congress in its Session of
(a) Lucknow, 1916
(b) Lahore, 1929
(c) Tripuri, 1939
(d) Lahore, 1940

Q4. ‘Sati’ was abolished by
(a) Lord Ripon
(b) Warren Hastings
(c) Lord Cornwallis
(d) William Bentinck

Q5. Who was the author of the book My Experiments with Truth?
(a) Aurobindo
(b) Tilak
(c) Gandhi
(d) Vinoba

Q6. The famous revolutionary song ‘Sarfaroshi ki tamanna ab hamare dil mein hai…’ was composed by
(a) Bhagat Singh
(b) Khudiram Bose
(c) Chandrasekhar Azad
(d) Ramprasad Bismil

Q7. Who among the following visited Gandhiji in South Africa?
(a) B. G. Tilak
(b) Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) G. K. Gokhale
(d) J. L. Nehru

Q8. Who scripted Gandhiji’s favorite song ‘Vaishnav Jan To…”?
(a) Narsinh Mehta
(b) Premanand
(c) Chunilal
(d) Dharmiklal

Q9. The ‘Doctrine of Lapse’ was first applied to the Princely State of
(a) Satara
(b) Jhansi
(c) Oudh
(d) Jaunpur

Q10. Who was the National leader who wrote History of India on the walls of the Andaman Cellular Jail?
(a) Nandanlal Bose
(b) Ambedkar
(c) Vir Savarkar
(d) Jyotiba Phule

Click Here for History previous years questions answers

No comments:

Post a comment